God’s Existence!

Standard

Earlier, many years ago, the general question about God used to be “ Who is God? Is my God the better God or is your God the supreme one?”

Now in this tech age, everything has changed. Perceptions about God have also changed. The general question about God is “Does God exist?” People want proof these days otherwise they will not believe in anything.

Great people like Mahatma Gandhi & Mother Teresa have something in common. They are similar to saints or monks. These people have very “clean” souls. They are selfless and have a beautiful heart. Thus, these people are successfully able to find God. Or at least have strong belief in the Supreme one. In this century more and more people are intoxicating their souls and bodies with corruption, greed, alcoholism and infidelity. Due to these factors our minds and our hearts are no longer “clean”. Our conscience is no longer clear. In such a scenario it is extremely difficult to find God. Thus it is becoming increasingly tough to have faith in him.

Every one has God’s energy within them. The greatest saints, the greatest texts have stated that God resides within us. His picture is very blurry though. With things like intoxication and greed, we blur the picture even further. With selfless acts and good Karma, we make that image sharper. It is as simple as that. My nani(grandmom) told me once that in order to find God and to get fruits of your bhakti, you need to keep your heart clean. If grown in a bad soil, your plants will never give fruits. However, when you grow plants in a good soil, you will definitely see results. Therefore, actions done with a positive mind and a clean heart, result in great fruits.

Everyone should have a relationship with God. Spend 10 minutes a day with him and you will see the difference. In the worst situations, there is a reason why people look for God or use phrases like “Oh my God”, “Thank God”. He will give you refuge and your positivity will definitely increase. A few months ago, I was sitting in an airplane. Suddenly the plane jerked hard. All the passengers got extremely scared. At that point of time most of us called out god. I thought to my self, I wish I had done more puja(worship) or more meditation. I wanted to earn more good karma before leaving earth. So in that dire situation, I first thought about my Krishna. Even during my Dad’s death, the only thing that got me through was God. I read Gita and recited shlokas and bhajans. I would have probably gone mad if it was not for Krishna. So in the most important situations, the only thing that can help a person through is bhakti. It is never too early to start building your relationship with God. Every day counts. Thank him if you have a complete family. Many of us don’t. Thank him if all your body parts/organs function normally. Many suffer from extremely painful diseases. Thank him, if you have the money to afford a decent living.

There are so many reasons to thank God.

I have found my relationship to grow stronger through occasional meditation & yoga. Whenever I am working, instead of listening to Pop songs, I try listening to bhajans. I have found that my work efficiency doubles while listening to Krishna’s songs. Maybe it is just me, but you should definitely try it. It is not that one should give up all the pleasures in life and become a Yogi. Sure, it is difficult to avoid going to parties or having a social life with things like alcohol involved. However, one can still do God’s bhakti if everything else is done in moderation.

“ God’s bhakti is so beautiful and addictive that no doctor/rehabilitation Center can cure it. The only cure is more bhakti and more love. “

I promise that if you spend atleast 5-10 minutes of your day with God, you will never be lonely again.

Spread the Joy and spread some love 🙂 !

– Prachi

One response »

Leave a comment